Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Ads Interface - Support for AdMob "Rewarded Video Ads" or use another service? — Gideros Forum

Ads Interface - Support for AdMob "Rewarded Video Ads" or use another service?

TheCryptoTheCrypto Member
edited July 2018 in Plugins
Hi everyone, I've been using Gideros for almost 6 years now, it's an excellent framework and I'am very happy how it has been improved over time: big up to the devs! Personally, I've used it only for small games and stuff, nothing worth of being published in the stores, because I've never had the opportunity (and the right idea) for a good game concept.
Btw, some weeks ago that suddenly changed and now I'm finally developing my first game that (hopefully) will reach the stores!

Since I'm planning to insert some Ads and after reading some papers about the performance of various Mobile Ads Services here in Italy (yay, pizza) I decided to go with Google's AdMob banner and video ads.

Now comes the problem: (apparently) in the Ads Interface Plugin that comes with Gideros there is no support for the latter (the video ads).

After some research I also found this discussion AdMob mediation: reward ads but with no further updates about the integration.

Now I've two choices:
* Find a way to implement the AdMob's video ads (or use an implementation that already exists, if so).
* Use another service (which are less popular here in Italy like Vungle or AdColony).

What do you suggest me to do?

Thanks in advance,
Davide

Comments

• I use "Interstitial" video ads - it works
    my games:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=razorback456
    мій блог по гідерос https://simartinfo.blogspot.com
    Слава Україні!
  • If you look at the admob plugin code then it might not be that hard to add rewards ads - the actual ads plugin system supports rewards.