Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Can't get zerobrane debugger to work — Gideros Forum

Can't get zerobrane debugger to work

CitizenKCitizenK Member
edited January 2014 in General questions
I'm new to Gideros and trying to get started with zerobrane, but I can't get the debugger to work.

Running my code without the line "require('mobdebug').start()" works fine, local as well as remote. But adding this line will result in just nothing happening in the simulator at all. I don't get any error message either.

After running with mobdebug enabled, I have to kill the gdrdeamon process in the task manager or it won't work without mobdebug either anymore.

Sometimes it seems to work locally with mobdebug enabled, even though I have no idea why, but "Start Debugging" won't start any debugger in this case either, it just runs the project like a normal "Run". Remotely I try to use "require('mobdebug').start('192.168.5.110)" (which is my local PCs IP) but this never works. Without the mobdebug line running remote on the device works.

The path is set to:
LUA_CPATH=D:\Program Files\ZeroBrane\bin/?.dll;D:\Program Files\ZeroBrane\bin/clibs/?.dll
LUA_PATH=D:\Program Files\ZeroBrane\lualibs/?/?.lua;D:\Program Files\ZeroBrane\lualibs/?.lua

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook

Comments

• @CitizenK, what you are describing should work. Please make sure that Gideros Studio is closed when you run debugging from ZBS as they may conflict for gdrbridge process.

You don't need to set LUA_CPATH and LUA_PATH as ZeroBrane Studio does this for you when you run Gideros projects from ZBS.

Make sure that you set the project directory to the folder with .gproj file for your project. You may try on a simple example that comes with ZBS (myprograms/gideros-samples/live-coding-simple/).